So how is that weeing by a tree thing working out for you?

Posted on

Famously thanks, it is by far Ramona’s favourite place to take a wizzle.  She likes to think she can do her buisness while still participating, you know? I personally hate having to duck off to the loo if I feel like I’m going to miss out on some fun snippet of conversation. (Unless there is a good book in there. We have David Shrigley in ours. Which makes you think everyone else is missing out by not being in there taking a dump and reading. ) We have been on an epic voyage of communicating about elimination over the last 6 months. We have had a fair share of wee on the floor, even one or two poos. But for the most part it has been totally wicked. We are now at a joyous stage of having a nappy free 9 month old  and fairly risk free too. (Averaging one wee miss a day- all others by tree or in potty.) I love it because:

It is a continuation of me meeting her needs, when I feel she is hungry, I feed her, when I feel she needs to wee, I help her.
I love the communication- her wriggling, eyeballing me, grunting when she needs to go.
The sense of connection when we have really in sync days.
We immediately went down from one laundry wash of nappies a day to one a week.
I never have to clean poo up, ever.
I love seeing her freedom of movement without a nappy, I love her lolling around naked on warm days.
My husband has been able to get hugely involved in this side of parenting.
When I go out I don’t need a big fat nappy bag. Just a spare pair of leggings for a miss.

Here is a picture of the big little lady combining pleasures…

She is clearly thinking “This cucumber is great but a book would make this heavenly.”

8 responses »

  1. I love this: I love seeing her freedom of movement without a nappy, I love her lolling around naked on warm days.

    Reply
  2. That is so awesome Lucy!! I love it!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Hippyshake « Lulastic and the Hippyshake

  4. Pingback: Red Ted Art's Blog » Blog Archive » Homemade Finger Paint Recipe & Cool Storage Jars

  5. Pingback: Red Ted Art's Blog » Blog Archive » How to… Make Vintage Spoon Hooks

  6. Pingback: Thrifty & Crafty & Vintage-y Giveaway « Lulastic and the Hippyshake

Leave a comment